Monday, February 25

time is ticking away, tick tick ticking away.

ok, so...

time is ticking away. it's hard to remember that. then i look at the calendar and realize that march is in five days. then i realize that i wont be a nanny in three months. sad! 

what are you all doing after graduating CFNI?? if you dont go to CFNI then what are you doing after the summer?? just an update :)

New Blog

Hey everyone, in addition to Snaps and Stirrups, I now have my own blog. You can subscribe or check me out sometime at www.rerooted.blogspot.com

Sunday, February 24

Yay!

Great job tonight everyone!!!

Wednesday, February 20

Forget the forty days of purpose....

So, I read a lot of blogs. I don't have much time to check them all out at all times. I found a very interesting 30 day challenge one church is undertaking from Sam's blog. (VIEWER DISCRETION ADVISED)




Saturday, February 16

How Many Babies??

I have heard from several of you that there is much talk in some of your classes about babies and the quantity that is Godly. I got this email today and thought it was fitting with my take on it.....

There was a preacher whose wife was expecting a baby so he went before the congregation and asked for a raise. After much discussion, they passed a rule that whenever the preacher's family expanded, so would his paycheck.
After 6 children, this started to get expensive and the congregation decided to hold another meeting to discuss the preacher's salary. There was much yelling and bickering about how much the clergyman's additional children were costing the church. Finally, the Preacher got up and spoke to the crowd, "Children are a gift from God," he said. Silence fell on the congregation.
In the back pew, a little old lady stood up and in her frail voice said, "Rain is also a gift from God, but when we get too much of it, we wear rubbers.
"And the congregation said, "Amen."

HEE HEEE HE HEEE

Wednesday, February 13

excitement.....

So for all of you who don't know, Sophie A.K.A. me and ash's small group, came to Tuesday Night last night.... She loved it!!! She kept saying she couldn't believe how real and genuine it was. It wasn't fake. She thought it was amazing that people could be so passionate about something positive. We went to Applebee's afterward..yeah halfprice appetizers! Me, Ash, Cindy and Sophie and talked about it. Today when I got to work everybody knew she went and another guy even asked me for information. Sophie even asked for Tuesday nights off so she could come. This is amazing guys.. please pray for her and for me and ash as we minister to her. So ash gave her Velvet Elvis to read she is halfway done and loves it. Does anyone have Blue like Jazz she can borrow? My book is in PA.

I'm excited....

Tuesday, February 12

i just want to go to bed.

anybody eles??

Sunday, February 10

Moma said there would be days like this....

Just wanted to thank you guys for the amazing people you are. I certainly don't know how or why God put our lives together, but I am glad you are in mine.

Monday, February 4

Pancakes Here We Come!!!!!!!!!

So after much waiting and wondering if the whole breakfast for the teachers thing would actually happen..... I got word today that BOTH principals said they would love to have us!!!!!!! I can't even tell you how excited I am... to bless our community... to do something actually nice as a Christian (all the stories this weekend)... to connect with public schools to bring goodness and appreciation. I am SO excited.

They know we are a church and are totally cool with that. Obviously we won't preach. I told them that I work with a great group of college kids at my church who wanted to do something nice for their community.

I want us to make invitations (it is normal for school socials) and little valentines that say "Thank you for all you do". What should we make? Pancakes? Stuffed french toast? We all need to really get planning. IT IS NEXT WEEK. I know we can pull it off. You guys always do.

ISN'T IT SO EXCITING!!

Sunday, February 3

bored with the superbowl.

so i'm sitting here at buddy and chelle's. i've lost interest in the superbowl.
chelle and i were just talking a few minutes ago about how i have such a ridiculous extensive knowledge of pop culture. a lot of people have brought it to my attention and i'm not exactly sure where it comes from but i do know that it's all really interesting to me.
i really love movies. and music. basically anything involved with any art has my heart. but i was thinking how....it's so upsetting that it seems like people are almost afraid to invade that area. people being, believers. how many movies do we all know and love, but don't want to watch or less appreciate because of ridiculous unnecessary profanity, or some scene that just wasn't necessary. when i think of movies that are "christian...." (i'm not even sure what that means), to be quite honest, i think of lame. there are sooooooooo few movies that are....interesting isn't the right word. it's not like we need to compete with the world. we know the truth. we win guys. but, why can't we take that whole industry and use it instead of fear it? i know some people, (cough, nate, cough, i'm not biased i sware) that are perfectly capable of making movies that are even more amazing than anything we've ever seen. a little miss sunshine for the rest and best of us that won't have that label of "r". i really hope to see it sometime in my life. i would even ADORE being involved in it. i may have just unnecessarily babbled. you're the best if you stuck through.
so after all that....what movies have you guys seen lately? what music are you listening to? anything cool, i'm looking for some new books and whatnot. for me....
music- check out the band mook! search for them on myspace. listen to the song brokenbee.
movies- i want to see there will be blood but it's r so i'm gonna settle for the book it was based off of, (oil! by upton sinclair), i'm still lovin juno. and waiting for be kind rewind.
let me know! love love.