so i'm sitting here at buddy and chelle's. i've lost interest in the superbowl.
chelle and i were just talking a few minutes ago about how i have such a ridiculous extensive knowledge of pop culture. a lot of people have brought it to my attention and i'm not exactly sure where it comes from but i do know that it's all really interesting to me.
i really love movies. and music. basically anything involved with any art has my heart. but i was thinking how....it's so upsetting that it seems like people are almost afraid to invade that area. people being, believers. how many movies do we all know and love, but don't want to watch or less appreciate because of ridiculous unnecessary profanity, or some scene that just wasn't necessary. when i think of movies that are "christian...." (i'm not even sure what that means), to be quite honest, i think of lame. there are sooooooooo few movies that are....interesting isn't the right word. it's not like we need to compete with the world. we know the truth. we win guys. but, why can't we take that whole industry and use it instead of fear it? i know some people, (cough, nate, cough, i'm not biased i sware) that are perfectly capable of making movies that are even more amazing than anything we've ever seen. a little miss sunshine for the rest and best of us that won't have that label of "r". i really hope to see it sometime in my life. i would even ADORE being involved in it. i may have just unnecessarily babbled. you're the best if you stuck through.
so after all that....what movies have you guys seen lately? what music are you listening to? anything cool, i'm looking for some new books and whatnot. for me....
music- check out the band mook! search for them on myspace. listen to the song brokenbee.
movies- i want to see there will be blood but it's r so i'm gonna settle for the book it was based off of, (oil! by upton sinclair), i'm still lovin juno. and waiting for be kind rewind.
let me know! love love.
Sunday, February 3
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
How does one go about getting a job editting movies? Nate could so do that with some training.
Post a Comment